Grodno Yanka Kupala State University

Yanka Kupala State University of Grodna is a higher educational institution, located in Grodno. It is the largest regional higher education institution in the Republic of Belarus, university complex integrating all levels of education. It’s a big-scale scientific center of the region, a classical type university acknowledged by the international community. The present success of the University is deeply rooted into its past. In 1940 the building on 22 Ozheshko str. welcomed the first students of the Teachers’ Institute. In 1944 the Institute was reorganized into Grodno State Pedagogical Institute. In 1957 the Institute was honored with the name of Yanka Kupala, a famous Belarussian poet. At present there are: 17 098 students, 284 master students, 162 post-graduate students, 40 professors, 261 associate professors and 316 candidates of sciences. The university comprises 17 faculties and 79 departments. The University provides study programs along a long list of specialties at two stages of higher education:  Bachelor’s degree programs, Master’s degree programs and PhD Programs. It is possible to get the education not only for Belarussian students but also for foreigners who come annually from 24 countries. The education is carried out both in Russian and English. The university offers the foreign students high quality education in English at a reasonable price. Education in English is provided for 6 currently most important specialties,

  • World Economy
  • Finance and Credit
  • International Law
  • Tourism and Hospitality
  • Mathematics (Research and pedagogical activities)
  • International Technologies Software

Duration of training is 4 years. Upon successful completion of training participants receive a diploma of higher education of international standard.

There are 17 departments within the university structure
  • Faculty of Biology and Ecology
  • Military Faculty
  • Faculty of Arts and Design
  • Faculty of History and Sociology
  • Faculty of Mathematics and Information Science
  • Faculty of Pedagogy
  • Faculty of Psychology
  • Faculty of Tourism and Service
  • Faculty of Physics and Engineering
  • Faculty of Physical Training
  • Faculty of Philology
  • Faculty of Economics and Management
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Engineering and Construction
  • Faculty of Innovative Mechanic Engineering
  • Association of Socio-Humanitarian Departments
  • Faculty of Professional skills upgrading and retraining «School of Tourism and Hospitality


WhatsApp chat